Saturday, January 31, 2009

What A Tease

Morrissey's upcoming solo album, Years of Refusal, features interesting inner sleeve artwork. The ninth solo studio recording for Moz will be released in the UK February 16, 2009. As usual, he has fun with his song titles....

1. 'Something Is Squeezing My Skull'
2. 'Mama Lay Softly On The Riverbed'
3. 'Black Cloud'
4. 'I'm Throwing My Arms Around Paris'
5. 'All You Need Is Me'
6. 'When Last I Spoke To Carol'
7. 'That's How People Grow Up'
8. 'One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell'
9. 'It's Not Your Birthday Anymore'
10. 'You Were Good In Your Time'
11. 'Sorry Doesn't Help'
12. 'I'm OK By Myself'

And if that isn't enough NEWS, there is also his interview with Russell Brand. So you MUST purchase the deluxe DVD edition of Years of Refusal in order to treat yourself to the full 20 minute interview, entitled "Wrestle With Russell".
God I love the intrawebs.

No comments: